Who Has More Premier League Titles?

Who Has More Premier League Titles?

The previous Premier League season was already dramatic as Manchester City were crowned champions on the final day of the competition as they finished the season one point ahead of Liverpool. Sure, it goes without saying that City are determined to defend their title this season, but it’s also certain that Liverpool is looking for revenge, and there could be more opponents and even black horses! Predicting the winner of the Premier League has always been difficult! However, fans of each club have something to support their beliefs for their team winning the title.

While watching the Premier League matches, why not bet on your favorite team? Sports betting sites offer a lot of great and profitable options to have fun. There, you can bet on the English Premier League and other sports championships. In addition to that, you can also enjoy betting on casino games such as roulette, blackjack, poker, and baccarat. The options on sports betting sites are endless, and more than $250 billion is allocated annually to online betting. In addition, the advantages of sports betting are that it is available around the clock, and you can easily bet from the comfort of your home.

If you decide to place an outright bet on the winner of this season’s Premier League, you will get the highest winnings possible. To help you place your bet, in this article, we will present you with the most Premier League titles winners till now.

Manchester United

Manchester United is on the throne of the most crowned clubs in the English Premier League with 20 titles.

The Red Devils succeeded in snatching this title from Liverpool in the 2011 season after they outperformed their rivals after many years of fierce competition.

United owes most of its success to Sir Alex Ferguson and Sir Matt Busby, both of whom managed to win 18 championships in addition to achieving the most points in the history of this prestigious competition. However, Man United hasn’t won a Premier League title since the 2012/13 season.


Besides Man United, Liverpool dominated the championships in England during the eighties and nineties. During this period, winning 6 titles out of 10, but things changed with the beginning of the new millennium, as the Reds were unable to crown the English Premier League for 30 years!

The Reds continued to chase the league title for many years, but their attempts were always unsuccessful until coach Jurgen Klopp came to turn everything around and fueled Liverpool’s football players with its open-mindedness to achieve his ‘dream’ Liverpool.

The German coach managed to lead Liverpool to snatch the English Premier League title for the 2019/2020 season in a wonderful and very distinctive way. This title is the club’s first win in the history of the Premier League.

The Reds are second in the record of the most winning teams in the English Premier League with 19 titles. Only one title separates them from clinching first place in the list of the premier league champions.


Arsenal is ranked third in the list of the most winners in premier league history. This club won 3 titles in a row in its entire history of the Premier League. And the Gunners managed to achieve this feat in the thirties. The Gunners established this distinctive dominance thanks to their legendary coach Herbert Chapman before his sudden death in 1934.

After that, Arsenal’s dominance of English football fell to the benefit of other clubs. The Gunners have only won 4 league titles in nearly 40 years.

Arsenal has 13 league titles throughout its history, in addition to being the only club in England to win the Unbeaten League title in the 2004/2003 season, and this was their last championship!


Everton clinched the English Premier League title after the end of the First and Second World War, as the Toffees won the title during the 1915/1914 season, and then returned to the crown again in 1939/1938.

The Toffees have 9 league titles throughout their history, and they had a golden opportunity to win the Champions League, specifically in the eighties when Gary Lineker was in their ranks, but this dream evaporated after all English teams were denied participation in European championships after the Hazel disaster in which an audience was involved.

Incidentally, Everton’s main rival is Liverpool FC. The two teams meet annually in the Merseyside Derby. The city is proud to have two clubs at the top of the Premier League’s winning streak.

Aston Villa

Aston Villa has won the English Premier League 7 times, as they were the most winning club in the 19th century, in addition to being the first team to win the title at the beginning of the twentieth century.

Villa won 6 league titles by 1910 but waited 71 years to get back on the podium in 1981 and then win the European Cup in 1982.

Manchester City

The Manchester City team returned to the podiums again after benefiting from its rich owner, as the heavenly team won 5 league titles in the last decade, and City has 7 league titles throughout its history, winning 5 of them in the modern era.

Manchester City fans waited 44 years to win the Premier League title in 2012, their last title at that time in the 1962 season after they managed to snatch the trophy from their neighbors, Manchester United.

Manchester City’s performance has evolved greatly under the leadership of Pep Guardiola, as he won three English Football League championships, the last of which was in the 2020/2021 season.


The Chelsea team has in its treasury 6 titles in the English Premier League and succeeded in winning 5 of them after the arrival of Roman Abramovich in 2003, specifically in the era of the English Premier League, while they won only one title for the championship with its old name in the 1955/1954 season.

Veteran Portuguese coach Jose Mourinho led Chelsea to the league titles for the 2005/04 and 2006/05 seasons after Abramovich acquired the club.

The Blues won their first league title in more than half a century and would have been the first English club to participate in the European Cup had they not been pressured by the FA and PFA to withdraw.

Chelsea’s last Premier League title in 2017 was achieved by Italian coach Antonio Conte. The team has been seeking to return since that season to the top of English football after winning the Champions League last season.


Sunderland was one of the giants of English football in the past. They were also the third team to win two league titles in a row by 1982 and also won two league titles in the following decade.

Sunderland has 6 league championships, but they won their last title in the 1936/1935 season, which means that the last fan who celebrated the league title with the Black Cats will be 90 years old, and it is considered one of the longest periods of absence from crowning the league title in the history of English football.

Sunderland has not been able to win a single edition since the founding of the Premier League in 1992. The club has moved away from the top spot and has not even been able to maintain its place in the league.